Recommended listening – ‘Electronic Heartbeat’

Today I’d like to feature an album that came out, well, today! I’ve been highly anticipating this release since the crossfade was uploaded, and would like to share it with all of you!

The album is ‘Electronic Heartbeat’, by Ricardo Padua. It features Miku on vocals, is an electronic album, and has 12 tracks. You may have heard the popular song ‘Beautiful Lies‘ on YouTube recently? That song is included!11659440_831919753543985_6099445704890529267_n

This Mexican producer really seems to be overlooked, however I hope that will change with this release. There’s a lot to love about this album, and is absolutely worth a listen. One of my personal favourites from this album, although it’s hard to pick, would be ‘2night’, I simply love the soft melody of the vocals, and the laid-back instrumentals – which is unusual because I often prefer louder electronic music! I think that goes to show that even if it wouldn’t normally be your cup of tea, the songs themselves are very well written. Another favourite is ‘Dance With Me’.

I think it’s worth giving this under-appreciated producer some words of encouragement if you like what you hear! I really hope to hear more from him in the future. You can listen to the album for free here!

-cakey

Leave a Reply

